Last night was our annual holiday dinner at Capital Grille with Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers.  This is the 3rd year our dinner has been at Capital Grille and they never disappoint.  Cocktails and hor dourves  started at 6:00pm.  We had a reserved area outside and because it was below 60 degrees, the area was surrounded by plastic with the heaters in full effect.  We’re wusses here in Florida.  😉  To be honest, it was a little too warm with heaters on if you ask me.  Once we all went inside for dinner at 7:00pm, the air conditioning felt good.  At the table we found a special menu with a few different entree choices.

The waiter read the choices out loud for everyone and was really trying to sell the Kona Sirloin.  He said even if he had access to the full menu, this would be his choice.  I ordered the Cedar Planked Salmon, but first the salad came out.  It was a very simple salad that included greens, a couple of cherry tomatoes and fresh herbs.  I don’t know what it was about it, but I loved it.


I already took several bites before I took this picture.  🙂  Then came the salmon.


It was very flavorful and didn’t even require a dip.  In the background you can see the mashed potatoes.  They were amazing, but I only had a small spoonful and a pile of green beans that were cooked perfectly.  Everyone else at my table ordered the sirloin.  It looked very good, but it was huge.  I was very happy with my choice.  🙂


This is my good friend/co-worker Jill and me.  Don’t mind my hair..I need a haircut and color desperately!  I have an appointment on Tuesday.  I think I’m going back to my natural color for awhile.  (see root color)  It’s so hard to keep up with the highlights and I kinda like the darker color in the winter.

Today we have an ornament exchange luncheon with some of the ladies at work.  We do this every year and I just love adding a new ornament to my collection! The last couple of years our lunch took place at a local hotel’s banquet room but this year we are going to the owner of our company’s property where his chef will be preparing chicken parmesan.  I’ll report on that later.

Have a great Friday!!  🙂

