Well, I’ve done a good job sticking to the WW plan this week.  It had been awhile since I even tracked my food.  Last night, Dane and I did some Christmas shopping right after work.  We have some nieces and nephews out of state that we wanted to buy for, so we can get the packages shipped in time for Christmas.  We didn’t have time We didn’t make time to cook, so we decided to go to Chili’s since it was right by Wal-Mart.  We walked in and it was packed!  Pretty surprising for a Wednesday night.  The host told us that it would be a 20 minute wait as Dane proceeded to count all of the empty booths.  🙂  Apparently they only had 4 servers working and were trying to catch up before they seated anyone else. 

We decided to take a seat at the bar, since we just wanted to eat something quick.  We sat there for at least 5 minutes without even being acknowledged, so we decided to leave.  Applebees is right next door.  I prefer Chili’s over Applebees, but instead getting aggravated, we walked next door.  It was a ghost town!  There were literally less than 20 people in the entire restaurant.  We were seated right away and had a very friendly server.  I forgot that Applebees offers WW point values on some of their menu items.  I decided on the Cajun Lime Tilapia for 8pp!  It was served with rice pilaf and fresh broccoli.  I liked it a lot and it was very convenient having my points figured out for me.  The portions were perfect.  I had water to drink, since I try not to drink any of my points.  (non alcoholic drinks that is) 😉

Tonight I have a work holiday dinner at Capital Grille.  This will be my 3rd time here with the same group of people.  Free delicious food and free drinks.  Yes, please!  At 6:00pm we have cocktails and hor dourves.  I remember hovering around the hor dourve table last year.  Between that, the several glasses of wine, dinner and dessert, I can’t even imagine how many calories I consumed.  Tonight, I really want to be conscious about my choices.  My plan is to have a couple hor dourves, a seafood dish for dinner (we have a limited menu) and a glass of wine.  I might dip into some of my WP’s (weekly points) but it will be worth it.  From there, I will have an hour drive back to Ormond Beach, so I don’t need to have more than 1 drink anyway. 

I’m really looking forward to my WW meeting on Saturday morning!!  I found my book from when I stopped going to meetings in July.  At my last meeting, I was 178.6.  When I weighed in at home this morning I was 175.2.  The first thought that comes to mind is, I could’ve lost at least 20 lbs by now!!  I know I could also be back to 200.6 (where I started in March) as well.  I have 35.2 lbs to go until I reach my personal goal.

Time for lunch.  I brought left over buffalo chicken strips from the other night with some roasted zucchini and squash.  For the buffalo strips, I cut skinless, boneless chicken breast into strips, dunked them in buffalo sauce and baked in the oven.  They were yummy and a lot healthier than deep fried chicken strips!

