When I first started Weight Watchers back in June, I went to meetings with a friend of mine.  After 2 months, I quit going to meetings and started following the program online.  Instead of going to a weekly meeting to weigh in, I did it on my own.  As much as I would like to say this way worked for me, it didn’t.  There’s just something about knowing you have to go to that meeting and step on that scale in front of someone else.  (for me)

Just this week, Weight Watchers made some changes to the program, so my daily points have gone from 29 to 26.  I still have 49 weekly points to work with and however many activity points I earn.  I will do my best to get back in the habit of tracking this week and will attend my meeting on Saturday morning.  With my 45 minute commute to and from work now, weekday evening meetings are out of the question.  I would have to rush to make it to a 6:00pm meeting and I HATE being rushed. 

Friday nights are usually our night to “go out.”  This is typically the one night we go out to dinner and have a couple of drinks.  Knowing that my meeting is the next morning will hopefully keep me in check.

Baking has been my thing lately, since Dane has pretty much taken over in the cooking department.  🙂  Not that I’m complaining.  Yesterday I found a recipe for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies.  Oh.my.goodness.  These are not in any way, shape or form WW friendly but they were delicious. 


I already have a bunch of them in a tin for Dane to take to work tomorrow.

Today my friend Clara posted a WW recipe for Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies, so I decided to make them.  This way I have a low point sweet treat on hand.  They are suprisingly good.  Not as good as the Chocolate Chocolate Chips Cookies, but they’ll do.


I think I made them a little bit bigger than I was supposed to.  I ended up with 35 instead of the 48 that recipe called for. 1 cookie = 1pp

For dinner, Dane made grouper, roasted asparagus, roasted zucchini and some yellow rice.  I only ate half of my  grouper.  I packed up the other half along with some leftover asparagus, zucchini and rice for lunch tomorrow.

I was a baking fool this weekend!  I also decided to make these Double Banana Chocolate Chip Breakfast Bars to have for the week. 

Well, it’s 10:00pm, which means it’s time to hit the sack.  I will be at the gym at 5:00am. Good night!

