I haven’t been to the gym since last week.  It’s amazing how a few days completely out of your routine can throw you off.  I’ve felt like I’m getting a cold for a few days now.  Not sure if it’s just allergies or the change in weather, but I’ve just felt blah.  Not to mention the arrival of Aunt Flo for the 2nd time this month.  Gah!

I miss the gym, I miss sweating, I miss the sense of accomplishment. 


Solution? My alarm is set for 4:45am.  I will be at the gym by 5:00am and I will workout for 55 minutes.  My plan is to do 30 minutes on the treadmill and 20 minutes on the elliptical.

I think the fact that I haven’t been able to run has put a damper on my motivation.  I read a lot of blogs and am always reading about people running.  Maybe I feel like I’m not getting as good of a workout as I was when I was running.  I know that’s not true.  There are other cardio workouts that will make me sweat. 

In order to make life easier in the morning, I made some fritatta muffins for a quick breakfast.


I can pop one of these in the microwave for 30 seconds and breakfast is ready!


These were really easy to make.  I used 3 eggs, 2 egg whites, half of a medium onion, mushrooms, green pepper, broccoli, tomato and small amount of a mexican blend of cheese I had on hand.

I know I will feel better once I get back into my routine.  My goal is to go to the gym Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday a long walk outside (5 miles).

What do you do when your mojo is fading?

