Happy Thanksgiving Eve!  Just a few more hours until we’re all stuffing our faces.  🙂

I only worked until noon today.  Dane has had the whole week off, so he was home when I got here.  Traffic was insane on 95!!  There was a man in a minivan swerving in and out of traffic, cutting off a lot of people.  At one point, he pulled up next to me and I gave him the finger!  Road rage much? Ha!

I asked Dane what he wanted to have for lunch.  We had an avocado that was slightly over ripe, so he whipped up some guacamole earlier in the day.  It was delicious!  We cut up a whole wheat pita, topped it with fresh mozzarella and broiled it for a few minutes.  It was so yummy that I forgot to take a picture.  Oops.

After lunch, we started cleaning.  His parents are on their way from North Carolina! I’m excited to see them, but they won’t get here until around midnight.  Holy moly, don’t they know we’re old and can’t stay up that late anymore?  🙂  I think I’ll be making a pot of coffee soon.

We got a lot of cleaning done and even got the table set for tomorrow! 


I decided to make some banana muffins for a quick breakfast in the morning while we start all of the cooking.  They smelled so good!

For dinner, we had taken some Al Fresco Chicken Sausage out of the freezer.  We decided to roast them with sweet potatoes, carrots and onions.

We also added a little bit of chicken stock, salt, pepper, rosemary and parsley.  We baked this in a 425 degree oven for 45 minutes.  The first 20 minutes  we covered with foil.

We served it with some corn and both commented on how it was a very orange meal.  There was nothing green!  It was very tasty, though. I personally like the sausages without the casings, so I took mine off. 

I’m trying to decide if I want to go to the gym now or in the morning.  Might go in a few just to get it over with.  Dane is leaving early to play flag football, so one of us should be here with his parents in the morning. 🙂  One of the things I’m most thankful for, is him and his family coming into my life this year.

What are you thankful for?

