Wow, this was a very busy week!  I feel like I’ve been on the go since Monday.  I have a feeling this is going to be a very busy weekend, so there won’t be much rest to be had.  Dane’s uncle is in town from North Carolina, so we’re going to dinner with him and his grandma tonight.  He already said we won’t be staying out late. (we’ll see)

Tomorrow, we are moving the rest of my “stuff” to his house.  For a month or so now, I’ve been bringing odds and ends from St. Augustine.  Luckily there is room in the house for the small amount of furniture that I do have, so I don’t have to get rid of anything. 

I have moved SO many times over the last 20 years.  I sincerely hope this is my last move for a very long time.  I don’t think anyone really enjoys moving, but I HATE it.  I will be relieved when this is over and we can get the house in order. 

Dane’s parents are coming down for Thanksgiving, but they won’t be here until Wednesday night, so we’ll be doing all of the grocery shopping for the big day this weekend, too.  I’m not going to stress out about eating healthy, but I will try to focus on eating smaller portions. 

I haven’t given in to the Christmas music just yet, because I don’t want to get burned out, but I am really excited to decorate this year.  Dane inherited all of his grandma’s decorations, so we’ll be putting them to good use this year.  (hopefully the day after Thanksgiving)

It’s funny how the holiday’s can be such a depressing time when you’re alone or unhappy, but when things are good and you’re surrounded by loved ones, it’s such a joyous time.  This will be our first Christmas together,  (we started dating on New Years) so I’m really looking forward to it.

It’s almost time to officially kick this weekend off!  I’ll leave you with this picture that makes me giggle every time I look at it.  My niece has these beautiful big blue eyes and when she really tries to focus on an object, she looks like this.


I love her!!  Have a great weekend!

