So, I get up at my usual 4:50am.  Get dressed in the bathroom where my workout clothes are laid out, come to the kitchen to grab half of a muffin, put my shoes on, grab my water and I’m out the door by 5:00am.  About a mile down the road, I realize nature is calling.  Really? Now?! I could come back to the house or I can wait a few minutes until I get to the gym.  I decide to wait.  I get within a 1/4 mile of the gym and I see a train on the tracks.  Of all mornings, there is a train TODAY! I wouldn’t have been so concerned if it was going normal speed, but it was just creeping along.  It’s dark, so I can’t see if the end is anywhere in sight.  I sit there with the rest of the cars and after about 15 minutes, the train STOPS! 

At this point, I’m thinking someone must be playing a trick on me, right?  I’m awake an hour and a half before I need to be, I have to go to the bathroom and there’s a train camped out in the middle of the road! Awesome.  I was about 3 cars back in the right lane.  The first car on the left found a way to do a U-turn right before the tracks and everyone else followed.  I’m not the most familiar with this area yet, but I’m pretty sure no matter which way I go, this train is going to be an obstacle.  The gym was literally on the other side of the tracks.

In my current state, I had no other choice but to come back to the house.  So, here I am blogging at 5:40am when I should be sweating my butt off on the elliptical.  By the way, as I’m typing this I can hear the train horns.  I believe it’s flipping me off!!

Hopefully this is not indicative of what the rest of the day is going to bring.

 

 

