Last night I stopped at the whole foods store to pick up a wrap before I went to my sister’s.  They had some that were pre-made in the cooler along with some salads and sandwiches.  The one I chose was a Greek Veggie Wrap.  It was half of a wrap with 4 small carrots for $5.50! I thougth that was a little pricey.  It consisted of Whole wheat tortilla, greek olive spread, calamata olives, falafel, organic feta cheese, and all organic mixed greens, tomato and onions.

I ate it at my sister’s house and then snuggled with my niece for awhile before going to Dane’s game.  She was sleeping again when I first got there.


Sorry for the dark picture.  I didn’t want to wake her up with the the flash.  I went to Dane’s game and then headed home to figure something out to bring for lunch today.  I decided I would do my own variation of the veggie wrap. 


I sauteed onions, mushrooms, zucchini and green pepper.


I had one low carb wrap left and some calamata olive hummus.


I forgot the wrap I had was small, so I made too many veggies.  The finished product ended up being a mess, so I didn’t snap a picture of it.  We’ll see how it tastes at lunch today.

I also made some sweet potato wedges.

Have a great Hump Day!

