Well, I got up and did the gym thing again this morning.  For some reason it seems easier for me to get up at 4:50am than it was at 6:15am.  My alarm goes off and I’m out of bed with no hesitation. 

I had the same pre-workout snack as yesterday (half of a banana nut muffin) and some fritatta when I got home from the gym.  When I find something that works, I tend to stick with it..until I’m absolutely sick of it and don’t want to see it for 6 months.  🙂

Workout
I did 1.75 miles on the treadmill.  I feel like I can’t walk as fast on the treadmill as I do outside.  As clutzy as I am, I fully expect to find a way to fall and not only hurt myself but make a huge fool of myself.  Once the 80 year old man next to me started running, I decided to give the elliptical a try for the first time in awhile.  I forgot how much it makes me sweat!  After 20 minutes, it was time for me to go. 

I can’t wait til I can start running again!  I’ve been doing my leg exercises every day, hopefully soon!

It’s a gloomy day here in Florida but warm!  Supposed to be in the low 80’s today.  I guess we really can’t complain about that in mid November.

Time for my morning yogurt.  Have a great day!  🙂

What’s your favorite mid morning snack?

