My alarm went off at 4:50am! I jumped out of bed and went into the bathroom where I had my workout clothes laid out.  I got dressed, brushed my teeth, put my contacts in and quietly went to the kitchen.  I figured I should eat something, so I grabbed half of a banana nut muffin and was out the door. 

I got to the gym at 5:05.  I was surprised at how many people were there already.  (They open at 5:00)  I did a mile and a half on the treadmill and 3 miles on the bike.  My knees felt good!  I left at 5:50.  When I got home, I turned on the coffee pot and warmed up a slice of the fritatta I made last night. 


(Sorry for the bad pic)  I finished eating and got into the shower at 6:15 as planned.  Got ready and was out the door by 6:55 with my lunch and snacks for the day in hand.  I have to say that being prepared made this morning SO much easier.  It may have taken some time last night, but it was worth it.

When I got to work, I had some yogurt, berries and granola.  Lately, I’ve been getting the Fage 0% greek yogurt, but I found OIKOS on sale at Wal-Mart for $1, so I stocked up!


It was good! 

I can’t remember the last time I felt this good on a Monday morning.  I’m ready to do it again tomorrow.   Time to get to work.  Have a great day!  🙂

