I can’t believe it’s almost 8:30 on Sunday night! Where did the weekend go?  Sunday started out great with my niece’s baptism.  She did so good in church, not even a peep!  My sister took pictures, so I’ll post some when I get them.  After church about 25 of us went to Lulu’s for lunch.  When we sat down, I noticed there were only brunch menus on the table.  I Dane got up early to make breakfast, because I knew we wouldn’t be eating until 11(ish).  I already had eggs, so I was looking forward to something else.  It turned out we did have access to the full menu..whew! I had a roasted vegetable salad.  I don’t have a picture, but it was a combination of roasted eggplant, zucchini squash, red peppers and portebellini mushrooms.  Served over crisp salad greens and fresh buffalo mozzarella.  The dressing was an italian vinaigrette. (I used very little) I would definitely have this again. c

When we got home, we assumed our positions and watched some football.  My team (The Bears) weren’t on TV and neither was Dane’s (The Steelers).  After catching up on e-mail, Facebook and blogs I decided I would go for a walk since it was such a beautiful day.  I ended up walking 3 miles.

For dinner we had chicken sausage, black beans & rice and roasted asparagus.


It was very good.  I love roasted asparagus!

Once again, I had a couple of banana’s that were going bad, so I decided to make some banana nut muffins.  I got the recipe here.


You can definitely tell they’re healthier, but they’re good.  Dane even approves!

I also wanted to make something to have as a quick breakfast when I get home from the gym in the morning.  I decided to make a frittata.  I started by sauteeing some veggies.  I used onions, mushrooms, zucchini, red pepper and spinach.


When the veggies were a little soft, I removed them from the heat and added them to a glass pie dish and topped them with colby jack cheese.


On top of the veggies and cheese, I added 3 eggs and 3 egg whites lightly beaten with salt and pepper


I baked it at 425 for 15 minutes.


I’m going to divide this into small slices and package them in the fridge so I can just throw it in the microwave in the morning.

Speaking of the morning, tomorrow is my first day back at the gym for an early morning workout!  I have to be up at 4:45am, so it’s time for me to get our lunches ready for tomorrow and hit the sack!  Good night.  🙂

