This has been a busy Saturday!  Dane and I got up early and headed to Cracker Barrel for breakfast.  After that we went toWal-Mart to pick up a few things and then to Publix for the weekly grocery shopping.  It was a gorgeous day!  Have I mentioned that I love Florida in the fall?

I haven’t completely moved in yet, but I brought a carload of my belongings on Thursday, so our plan was to rearrange a few things and put some of my stuff away.  We got a lot done! 

We had an early dinner since we worked through lunch.  Our plan was to make a homemade pizza.  A couple of weeks ago, we made a buffalo chicken pizza, so today we wanted to make a barbecue chicken pizza. 

It was delicious! We bought the pizza dough from the bakery at Publix and added chicken, onions, mushrooms, green peppers, bbq sauce and light ranch. Yum!!

After dinner, I decided I would make some chocolate chip cookies.  I mixed everything together, threw them in the oven and started cleaning up.  After a few minutes, I turned the oven light on to see how they looked.  They were a mess!! I forgot to add the flour.  I even had it on the counter with all of the other ingredients.  Who forgets to add flour!?!? Apparently this girl.  I added flour to the rest of the batter and they turned out great.

Since football started, we haven’t done a whole lot on Sunday’s.  Tomorrow morning is my niece’s baptism.  🙂  Have a good night. 

 

