It’s Monday..a dreary one at that today in Florida.  It was really weird  seeing it get dark at 6pm last night, however, it was nice to see the light of day when I left for work this morning.

Last night I made some baked oatmeal to have for the week.  I’ve never made it before and this morning I wished I had made it in an 8″ pan instead of a 9×13, so they would be thicker.  It tasted good, but the portion I brought to work wasn’t filling enough.

I made this using 3 cups old fashioned oats, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 eggs, 2 tbsp butter, 2 tsp baking powder,  2 tsp vanilla extract, 1 very ripe banana, 1/2 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips.  Baked at 350 for 25 mins. 

Since the little piece I brought didn’t fill me up, around 10am I had some Fage 0% Plain Greek Yogurt, 1/2 cup mixed berries and 1/2 cup Chocolate Delight Granola.  (all not pictured..sorry)  It was very good.  This may just be my new favorite morning snack!

I took out some ground turkey for dinner, but I have no idea what I’m making.  Any ideas??

 

 

