Not so much here.  More like:

This morning I decided to make a breakfast quesadilla. I made this once before, but Dane wasn’t here, so I wanted him to try it.  I started out by sauteing onions, zucchini, mushrooms and spinach.  When they were tender, I added 2 eggs (egg substitute for me).  I cooked the eggs until there were slightly brown on both sides and removed it from the pan.  I sprayed the pan with cooking spray and added a low carb wrap.  I topped it with just a little bit of reduced fat shredded cheddar.  On top of that I added the egg with veggies. More cheese was added on top of the egg and another wrap on top of that.  It only takes about 2.5 minutes on each side. (until slightly brown)

I also made some Gwaltney 40% less fat bacon.  I had two slices. (I already ate one before I took this pic)  I love that stuff!

After breakfast I stepped outside to see what the weather was like.  It was beautiful, so I decided to go for a walk.  I absolutely love Florida in the fall!  I set out to do 3 miles, thinking that I didn’t want to overdo it with my knees, but I felt great.  Ended up doing 4.88 miles.  A few times I found myself wanting to run (who am I?) but I didn’t try.  I’m looking forward to running pain free. Hopefully next month?

When I got back from my walk, I ate 1/4 of my quesadilla that I didn’t finish at breakfast.  It was good warmed up in the microwave.  I hit the shower and headed to the mall to pick up a gift.  My niece is getting baptized next weekend.  She has 6 Aunts, soI wanted to get her something unique.  Hopefully this gift will not be duplicated!

Sorry for the dark photos.  Her name is engraved and the date of the baptism.  It has the Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep prayer around the bottom of the globe and also plays The Lord is My Shepherd.  I thought it was really cute and different than a picture frame or bible that she will most likely get from someone else.

Time to watch some football and relax with Dane.  By the way, he made an apple pie from scratch yesterday.  He didn’t follow a recipe, just remembered what his grandma had taught him.  I hate love him.

 It was delicious!!

On the menu for dinner is Mahi Mahi and roasted brussel sprouts.  I’ll post later to report how it turned out.  Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

 

