Happy Halloween!  I woke up to the sound of pouring rain.  That really makes you want to jump out of bed on a Monday, doesn’t it? NOT!  It rained the entire way to work (45 mins).  It finally stopped and it looks like the sun is trying to peak out.  I’m sure all the kiddos are happy that they’ll be able to Trick or Treat later!

This weekend Dane said, “I feel bad that you’ve been spending more time with me and you’re completely out of your routine.”  I wish it was his fault or anyone else’s fault but my own.  Of course I know that’s not true.  I haven’t been in a good routine for some time now and I’m feeling it.  My knee did bother me on my last run, but am I using it as an excuse to be lazy?  My walk on Sunday with Dane is the only activity I’ve had in quite some time.  So, when I get home from work, I WILL RUN!  My plan is to do 2 miles.  Initially I said to myself, “Well, I won’t be able to run.  What if trick or treaters come to the door?”  I think Dane can handle giving out candy for 30 mins.  I am REALLY good at coming up with excuses. 

I’m also trying to figure the whole running gadget thing out.  I’ve come to the conclusion that I hate running with my phone (EVO) and my armband.  The armband scratches me and the last time I ran I thought I would switch it up a little and use Iheartradio.  I don’t have great reception around Dane’s house, so the station was going  in and out.  Not only that, but it played the first 10 seconds of a song at least 20 times in a row.  I couldn’t stop it!  I wanted to take my phone and smash it against the sidewalk.  These are not things I need to be worrying about while running.

I think I will stick to my iPod Nano for now and it would be really, really cool if Santa brought me a Garmin 305 for Christmas.  Just sayin’.  Don’t be surprised if you hear that mentioned a gazillion few more times between now and Christmas.

Isn’t that the truth!  I’ll check back later to report how my run went!

