Well, it’s Sunday night.  When everyone dreads going back to work on Monday and is already wishing for Friday to arrive.  Seems to me, we should really learn to enjoy the weekdays more, instead of living for 2 days a week.  Don’t ya think?

Today was a typical Sunday for us.  When I was making my coffee, I noticed this banana that was begging to be used.  Instead of throwing it away, I decided to add it to my oatmeal.

I added some peanut  butter, too.

For some reason, I didn’t take a picture of the finished product.  :\ It was good, though!

Right after breakfast, Dane and I went for a 2.5 mile walk.  I wanted to feel out my knee.  (it’s been bothering me since my run last Saturday)  It wasn’t bad, but I could feel it.  The weather was absolutely perfect.  Everyone that passed us, commented how gorgeous it was.  Dane’s sister lives in Connecticut.  Today they are without power and had to shovel snow!! That quickly reminded us why we don’t live up north anymore.  This time of the year is worth the ridiculous heat we put up with all summer.

When we got back, I showered and got ready.  Not sure why, since I knew we wouldn’t be leaving the house today, but I just feel better when I’ve done something to my hair and put a little makeup on. Then, it was time for football and a little snack.  Whole wheat pita, cucumber, kalamata olive hummus and roasted red pepper hummus.  I heart hummus! 

My Bears have a bye week and Dane’s Steelers didn’t play until 4:15, so we were forced to watch the Jaguars game at 1:00.  Guess what? They lost.

Dane planned to make Stuffed Cabbage for dinner tonight.  I’ve never made it, but it sure sounded good.

I sat at the island in the kitchen and watched him prepare it.

He peeled off several large layers of cabbage and set them aside.  He put them in a big pot of boiling water for a few minutes and then they instantly went into a bowl of ice water.  The stuffing was made up of ground turkey, diced cabbage, onion, bread crumbs, salt, pepper, cayenne pepper & garlic.

The topping was made up of tomato sauce, onions, mushrooms, garlic and a little bit of fat free sour cream.  This is what it looked like.  It was DELICIOUS!! I’m actually a little sad that I had no part in making this meal.

We served this with mashed potatoes.  (I didn’t even make them)

Yeah, so my boyfriend totally outcooks me.  We ate early, so around 7:00, I was ready for something sweet.  I remembered I had one more Fiber One brownie left.  I also found some fat free whipped topping and some frozen berries.

This was a peanut butter and chocolate brownie.

I popped it in the microwave for 10 seconds and loaded it up.

Yum! Not bad for 2 points+!

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

