I came to Dane’s house after work today since I left all of my stuff here this morning. I walked into the bedroom to put my bags down and came back out into the kitchen.  Once he realized I wasn’t going back out to the car for groceries, he asked, “What’s for dinner?”  I looked in the fridge and saw there was a little bit of ground turkey (we used half for pasta sauce on Monday) and some veggies that needed to be used.  I suggested we make a mini meatloaf, mashed potatoes and veggies. (zucchini, mushrooms, onions) He didn’t seem thrilled about that idea.  He grabbed all of the ingredients I was talking about, laid them on the counter and decided he was going to make stuffed zucchini.  He browned the ground turkey and added the mushrooms and onions.  He cut the zucchini in half longwise, scooped out the middle and filled it with the meat mixture.  He topped it with some bread crumbs and feta cheese.  Served with yellow rice.  All I have to say is OMG!! It was so good.  This picture really doesn’t do it justice.

 

 

 

