Motivation is an area that I definitely need to improve on.  It seems like I always get VERY motivated for a couple of days and then I start to progressively go off track.  I think the fact that my weight loss has been a very slow process contributes to my lack of motivation.  I definitely see physical changes, I feel better and people have even started to notice.  So, what’s the problem?

 

I just need to come up with a plan and stick to it.  One of the hardest parts is not letting everyone around me influence me.  For example: I went to my boyfriends softball game last night.  After the game, most of the guys (and their girls) gather around their trucks and partake in a couple of adult beverages.  I stood there talking to everyone with my 32 oz. water bottle in hand.  (I take it everywhere)  One of the guys said, “Kim, grab a beer!”  I politely declined.  He said, “Why not, are you pregnant?”  Really? LOL Because I’m not drinking on a Tuesday night, he automatically assumes I’m pregnant. Of course, I told him I was NOT pregnant and continued to enjoy my H2O.

This is my “Before and during” picture.  It reminds me that I’ve not only come a long way but there is still work to be done.  Can’t give up now!!

